Spaghetti, My own version

10965430_10206069441924666_679913150_n

The spaghetti recipe has been taught to me by my mother, and I should say that I am very proud to master it perfectly. My friends and colleagues told me that it really tastes good. And every time I cook it, with or without occasions, I try to invent different styles of it by using other ingredients, particularly the sauce.

Let me share this recipe to you.

Ingredients:

  • 1 kg. spaghetti noodles
  • 2 cans of  corned beef (substitute for ground beef)
  • 1/4 kg. hotdogs, diagonally sliced
  • 1 kg. Spaghetti sauce
  • 2 250g tomato sauce (substitute for ketchup)
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • oil
  • water
  • salt
  • white pepper
  • grated cheese
  • 1 chicken cube

Cooking Instructions:

For Noodles:

  1. Heat water, once boiled add oil and salt.
  2. Add noodles and stir occasionally until firm.
  3. Dry up and set aside.

For Sauce:

  1. In a large pan, sauté garlic in oil.
  2. Add hotdog, corn beef and chicken cube.
  3. Combine the spaghetti sauce and tomato sauce.
  4. Add pepper and sugar to taste. (sugar to lessen the sour taste)
  5. Simmer for five minutes.
  6. Mix with the noodles and top with cheese.

As you can see on the picture, there is no cheese on top, I have mixed the cheese on the sauce when it simmer. It adds to the flavor of the sauce.

Enjoy cooking your own spaghetti.Hope that I have given you fresh ideas. Till next time!

 

chiboomz xoxo

4 thoughts on “Spaghetti, My own version

Leave a Reply

